General
Healthcare professionals: 3 ways you can relieve eye strain at work

Healthcare professionals: 3 ways you can relieve eye strain at work

Shared by:

Healthcare professionals may find themselves needing to spend long hours looking at the computer screen each day. This prolonged interaction with the computer predisposes them to developing eye strain, also known as eye fatigue.

today.mims.com

17 Oct 2016 - General

I'm sure I am not taking good care of my eyes. As a dentist, I think we all eventually develop eye problems, if don't already have one before we get to school. I did, but looking into the mouth and working on small structures with almost limited light really strains our eyes. Then you have to add prolonged computer use, gadgets and reading. Thanks for this article, I will do the exercise discussed here when I feel it necessary. Also, we really have to rest our eyes from time to time. Put...
 (Total 101 words)
That moment when i am not still using any eyeglasses, i always have this eye strain where my eyes gets painful and it is a lilttle bit dry and an exhausted red eyes . I am glad that when i had my first eye check up, the opthalmologist advised me to take the lens with coating which protects me from eye strain which includes the usage of gadgets such as computers, phones, projectors etc. Since we can't prevent or avoid using computers in our workplace, what we can only do is to remind ourselve...
 (Total 151 words)
I have had dry eyes for quite a some time now and yes long working hours on the computers is the main culprit in my case . It sometimes gets so severe that i have to use lubricants to get some relief. It takes almost 2 to 3 days of not using the computer to get some relief. 20 rule seems to be very logical and will definitely try them . Hopefully it helps me end those dry eye period. One more reason can also be long use of mobile phone whenever you are not on work. This really makes us miss the...
 (Total 110 words)