General
Pressuring a partner into pregnancy – a form of domestic violence

Pressuring a partner into pregnancy – a form of domestic violence

Shared by:

In the act of reproductive coercion, abusive individuals intentionally break their own condoms, sabotage birth control methods or threaten to leave the relationship – to force partners to become pregnant.

today.mims.com

27 Nov 2016 - General

Jemelyn Mae Sodusta Thanks for sharing your research study on this matter. Unfortunately we still belong in a patriarchal society, wherein domestic violence is still common. Do you have many respondents? I was wondering regarding the incidence of reproductive coercion in our own country. I agree that women should know their rates, and being married does not remove our rights to making autonomous decisions when i...
 (Total 132 words)
Mahmoud AbdelAziz thank you for sharing this article to be discussed, it is my first time to hear about pregnancy coercion, in my opinion no one is forced to be in relationship that don't comprise the actual meaning of it, what ever the kind of the relationship.
As mentioned in the article, not just women are the victims but also men.
Most of us think that getting pregnant is just hard and responsibil...
 (Total 140 words)
I've heard this many times--men forcing their partners to get pregnant before marriage--and I think it's sad. For me I think it's like they're trying to make sure the woman can get pregnant before they commit or they want a reason to settle down with the woman, but if she doesn't get pregnant, he will look the other side. If not that, you will hear about men forcing or pressuring women to use contraceptives. I think this is awful, that men abuse the power they have over women...
 (Total 117 words)