General
Allergies and infections that can be transmitted through kissing

Allergies and infections that can be transmitted through kissing

Shared by:

Recent news reports told the story of a girl who died after kissing her boyfriend who just ate peanut butter.

today.mims.com

12 Jul 2016 - General

@Eileen: I always make it clear that I am a doctor, I am here to care for their health care needs, we have a doctor-patient relationship here that there no malice, everything is kept confidential and it for their benefit. As Ziwei said, it would be best to excuse other people from the room such as family and friends and even other health care staff to remove the factors of feeling embarrassed and giving the patient the freedom to talk. Establishing rapport is important and showing your sincerity...
 (Total 112 words)
That was literally a kiss of death, which tasted like peanut butter. Someone I know had various sorts of allergies, she can't eat seafood, oats, eggs, walnut, she's even allergic to dust and other stuff that I am actually just guessing because she has too many that I can't remember all too well. She even had an episode of urticaria while holding a steel chart, and once when she tried to eat on a fast food. She brings an epi pen all the time, meds, along with hypoallergenic clean and ...
 (Total 135 words)
That was literally a kiss of death, which tasted like peanut butter. Someone I know had various sorts of allergies, she can't eat seafood, oats, eggs, walnut, she's even allergic to dust and other stuff that I am actually just guessing because she has too many that I can't remember all too well. She even had an episode of urticaria while holding a steel chart, and once when she tried to eat on a fast food. She brings an epi pen all the time, meds, along with hypoallergenic clean and ...
 (Total 135 words)